Bollywood star washes with raw milk

Just in case anyone thought that the idea of using raw milk products for skin care purposes was some kind of made-up fantasy, here’s a story from India about a beautiful film star sharing her skin care and beauty secrets:

From The Times of India:

Dig that raw milk skin tone. Star of the Indian screen, Aditi Rao Hydari, reveals that yes, she washes her face with raw milk. Click image for photo source.

“Actress Aditi Rao Hydari shares her beauty secrets with us.

Skin-tillating! I do some yoga and dance, this makes my skin glow. I keep my skin clean and healthy. An oatmeal pack made at home is what I use for my skin and wash my face with raw milk, some vitamin C and vitamin E serum and moisturiser.

Mane point: Oiling my hair twice a week with organic virgin coconut oil from Navdanya (an organic food store), hair spas as often as possible, Kerastase shampoo for sensitive scalp and a hair mask from Kerastase sum up my hair care regime. This is my regular hair care regime. For the red carpet, I love tousled hair, a side braid or a delicate updo that reveals the neck. My favourite look is that of Audrey Hepburn’s from Breakfast At Tiffany’s.

Any special care you indulge in before a big evening out? I make sure I don’t miss my yoga class on that day as it keeps my glow and endorphins on a high so I don’t need make-up. Also, I use my homemade face pack of oatmeal and saffron and sleep at least seven hours at night.

Make-up mantra for the day and the night: I rarely wear make-up so for the day it’s clean, healthy skin, some suncreen (La Roche-Posay), Blistex or Burt’s Bees lip balm. For the night, I apply the Benefit Bad Gal Primer, some cheek and lip tint (Posie/ Benetint) from Benefit, mascara (Smash Box or Make Up Forever), a pop colour on the lips for fun sometimes, or maybe kohl-lined heavier eyes.

Aditi Rao Hydari -- Believe it or not, that radiant skin comes from washing with raw milk. Click picture for source.

A make-up, skin or hair trick you’ve learnt from someone or an expert: You can curl your hair without tongs or a brush using only a flat iron. My make-up artist Ambereen Yusuf taught me how to do it and I tried this out on almost everyone on the set!…”

Read the whole story on The Times of India website.

3 Comments

Filed under News

3 responses to “Bollywood star washes with raw milk

  1. So interesting – never thought of raw milk before, thanks for sharing🙂

  2. tal

    I had a friend, years ago, whose Anthroposophic doctor prescribed raw milk baths for her infant daughter.

  3. Pingback: Gardening For Beginners Infowars.com Shop

Leave a Reply

