Is it a crime to drink milk?

From Phyllis Schlafly, at The Moral Liberal.com

Phyllis Schlafly, is the Founder and President of Eagle Forum, a national radio show host, and a best-selling author. Photo: Moral Liberal.

“…I’m particularly interested in this case (Amish farmer Dan Allgyer) because I brought up all my six children drinking raw fresh milk. Every Saturday, I would drive to a farm about an hour away from my home in Alton, Illinois, and buy 12 gallons of raw milk and 12 dozen fertile eggs. That lasted our family for a week, until the following Saturday. Nobody ever got sick.

People asked me why I preferred raw milk, and my answer was, it is delicious. The taste difference between raw milk and pasteurized milk is just about as great as the difference between fresh fruit and canned fruit. I hope the government busybodies apologize to Mr. Allgyer and return to the important and necessary tasks that the government should be doing.”

Leave a comment

Filed under News

Leave a Reply

