Daily Archives: December 26, 2010

Raw milk standards hard to establish?

David E. Gumpert talks about raw milk standards in his latest post on The Complete Patient:

“…But connive to establish a set of standards for raw milk producers? I don’t think so. That’s why I had to chuckle at some of the comments by Barney Google and lola granola.

I appreciate their sincerity in arguing that this is such a touchy issue it requires secret planning–I just wish I had the conspiratorial power ascribed to me (and others) and, more important, that something significant was being accomplished.

As Mark McAfee correctly points out, nothing formal is anywhere near being accomplished on the standards-setting side. Just a bunch of informal emails with ideas and discussion. A lot of sincere people without much power, trying things out. Continue reading

4 Comments

Filed under News